Folds in Time

6 Jan

It has been one of those weeks when time seems to bend, making the beginning and the end of the week meet leaving no room for any kind of activity other than the run of the mill kind. I find myself sitting here exhausted, on Friday evening, with nothing to show for the passing week.

If I dig deep enough, I remember that yes, I did carry on twinning another placemat, did some water proofing experiments, tried with no success to make some more paper mache spheres, finally took my sewing machine to be fixed and searched the web for information on finishing paper mache….. But still, there are no tangible results other than extreme exhaustion, piles of laundry to fold, and yet more piles to launder.

What is even more interesting, is no matter how time bends, it only bends in some areas of my life. The time I spent working didn’t seem to shorten, nor, obviously did the abundant opportunities me and my family had to throw soiled clothes into the laundry hamper. In fact, when it comes to laundry, it seems as if time is incapable of bending. I hope I will make some headway tomorrow, although if its not raining, I want to spend some time in my garden, pulling weeds and transferring seedlings to there permanent homes. Maybe next week time will bend back again, and there will be more action in these parts. In the mean time, I want to share this to-cute-to-be-true video courtesy of the lovely Julie

You have to admit the baby owl looks a bit like my cat

2 Responses to “Folds in Time”

  1. Julie @ Outtakes on the Outskirts January 7, 2012 at 4:55 am #

    Your cat does resemble that little owl! That’s so cute.

    I too am having a similar week. My house is a mess and the dishes are piled high, but it’s going to wait until the morning. Friday nights are mandatory relaxing nights for me. In fact, I’m going to be early!

    • Ruth January 7, 2012 at 10:00 am #

      Sleep tight 🙂

Please comment and let me know what you think

