To Glue Or Not To Do?

2 Dec

Even though I have been quiet for close to a week, I have been extremely busy, mainly in more and less successful experiments with crocheting plastic bags. I will expand on that next time. Before that, I wanted to tell you about my failed attempts at making some things with news papers. There are two techniques I want to try, on of them is coiling, and the other is a weaving technique from basketry. Both of them require making strips or rolls paper, which in turn requires glue. Once again, for the thousandth time I discovered that I truly do not like glue.

 I have put the newspapers aside for now and am crocheting plastic bags. As I sit crocheting, I wonder How this Master does what he does.

Amazing, don’t you think?

Photo credit creative commons license NSNewsflash

Please comment and let me know what you think

